Connection, Discover, & Growth

A South Korean boy band formed by Belift Lab, a joint venture between CJ ENM and Hybe Corporation.

Formed through the 2020 survival competition show I-Land.

The group is composed of seven members; Jungwon, Heeseung, Jay, Jake, Sunghoon, Sunoo, & Ni-ki.

ENHYPEN Border: Day One

2020 - Debut

On October 22, 2020, a trailer titled "Choose-Chosen" was posted to Enhypen's YouTube channel, announcing the band's debut in November 2020. A second trailer titled "Dusk-Dawn" was released three days later, followed by a pair of concept mood boards on October 27.

On October 28, Belift Lab announced that Enhypen will release their debut Border: Day One on November 30.

On November 4, it was announced that album pre-orders had surpassed 150,000 copies in two days. Ahead of their debut, the group amassed a large following on social media platforms, garnering over one million followers simultaneously across TikTok, Twitter, YouTube, Instagram, and V Live.

By November 21, pre-orders had surpassed 300,000 copies.

Enhypen Border: Day One and the lead single "Given-Taken" were released on November 30, 2020, with a live showcase to promote it.

On December 4, 2020, Enhypen officially made their debut on KBS' Music Bank, where the band performed "Given-Taken". The EP debuted at number two on South Korea's Gaon Album Chart, having sold 318,528 copies in one day and becoming the highest-selling album by a K-pop group that debuted in 2020. It also charted at number two on the Oricon Albums Chart, with over 71,000 copies sold in Japan. Within two weeks of debut, the band won "Next Leader" award at the 2020 The Fact Music Awards. In February 2021, Border: Day One received a platinum certification from the Korea Music Content Association (KMCA), giving the group their first certification in the country.