Poarchè Clark

I'm a wife to a Marine veteran, mama to two rambunctious boys, (ages 4 and almost 2) and full-time (from home thanks to COVID-19) Recruitment and Retention Coordinator for an HBCU. I grew up in a small town in Alabama and spent my senior year of high school in Casa Grande, Arizona. Yeah, it was a culture shock, to say the least, but in the best way. I needed my horizons broadened.

I continued my education at the University of Arizona where I graduated with a Bachelor's in Molecular & Cellular Biology. I worked in a cord blood registry lab for all of a year before realizing it was not for me. I packed up and moved to Tampa, where I started my career in academia, recruiting students for an online university. Two years later I received my MBA in Business Management, and most recently after my second child, I brushed up on my skills by completing a Graduate Certificate in Digital Entrepreneurship, Marketing & Branding. I hope to continue to weave my love for marketing and branding throughout my life.

Always an athlete, my favorite sports were softball and volleyball. It was and is always important to continue being active. Additionally, I have always been the person trying new diets or lifestyles as they are referred to nowadays. I've tried paleo, plant-based, keto, shakes, vegetarian, pescatarian, and probably any other diet you can think of.

I have ditched the diets, and I am discovering what works for my body and lifestyle. Nowadays, I am quite alright with the slow pace of Huntsville and incorporating fitness into my family's lifestyle. In addition to staying active, we incorporate healthy foods (as much as they allow), but we also indulge from time to time for a good balance.

My goal is to inspire women to choose themselves at least once a day.