About Us

Sean and Brooke


We are Sean and Brooke. We are looking to adopt an infant here in the United States. We have completed our Home Study and we are currently working with an agency in Virginia.

Here are 10 facts about us:

1. We both grew up in Virginia and have lived in our house since 2016, which is also in Virginia. The baby will have their own nursery/bedroom which is right down the hall from our bedroom. We have already filled it with family heirlooms and things we have collected (books, childhood toys, and more).

2. We both plan to continue to work after we start raising a child. Brooke is the program director of a preschool, which is where the baby will go when she works. If either of us is off for the day, the baby will stay home with them. We both value time together and want the child we raise to be apart of that.

3. We want to continue to visit family and travel with the child we raise. We know it will not be as frequent when they are younger but we want to share the world with them.

4. We have a lot of littles (younger children) in our family, so the baby will have lots of cousins and friends to grow up with. We both grew up spending a lot of time with family and we plan to continue that.

5. Our family is so understanding of what adoption is. We have 2 cousins that have been adopted into the family.

6. We both grew up with parents with strong core values like being respectful, teamwork makes the dream work, be generous with what we have, be kind to everyone, and always be open-minded.

7. We plan on telling the child we raise from the very beginning about being adopted. One of our biggest family values is being open and honest and we will continue that with them.

8. We are open to any form of communication that a birth family is open to.

9. We want the child we raise to be able to dream and explore what they love. We will support and encourage whatever dreams they want to pursue and any activity they want to try.

10. We are open and willing to discuss the name for the child with the expectant parents.

Our Story

We’ve been married since July 2015.

We met over ten years ago at church camp. We clicked right away and became great friends. Over the next few years we saw each other almost every summer. One summer, we both came back to camp and spent all of our free time together. We couldn't get enough of each other. We both loved music and making each other laugh. We started dating and getting to know each other's families right away.

We got engaged in a cabin in Tennessee while on a trip with Sean's family. It was so special to be able to share that moment with them. We were married 2 years after our engagement which gave us time to graduate from college and plan our future. We got married on July 4th, 2015, in a gazebo next to the lake close to our town and we were surrounded by all the people we love. Our relationship continues to strengthen as we grow in our careers, as individuals, and as a team. Though our infertility journey was difficult, it taught us to be each other's rock and that we can make it through anything together.


About Me

I grew up as an only child. A lot of people may think that is not always the best idea, but for me it could not have been better. I grew up in a household that showed me how to work hard, be respectful, and just to be a great person. My parents have always worked hard for everything they have and they taught me that work ethic all these years. My childhood was one I will never forget. Some of my greatest memories are with my parents on vacation. We did not really have much family around so most of the time it was just us three and I would not have wanted it any other way. My parents did more for me than they probably should have, but I could never repay them for all the memories and things they taught me and for making me the man I am today.

My 5 Facts:

1. Music is a big part of my life, I listen to it all the time and love all different types.

2. Concerts are a big part of my life as well. I've been going to them since I was kid.

3. My favorite sports team is the Philadelphia Eagles but I enjoy watching and going to all sorts of live sporting events from the NBA and College Sports.

4. I love being outside and being active. I had a major weight loss story and the gym and being outside reminds me of why I worked so hard. My favorite things to do is lift weights, play basketball, and play disc golf.

5. One of my favorite hobbies is collecting shoes. I have a huge collection that I've been working on for many years.


About Me

I grew up with my mom, dad, and younger sister. My family always got together to celebrate birthdays, enjoy the holidays, have game nights, or just watch movies. My mom is the kindest and most powerful person I know. She taught me to work hard and never stop pursuing my dreams. My dad is hilarious and he loves unconditionally and with all his heart. He taught me that laughter is the best medicine and family always comes first. My parents are both remarried now and I gained 3 more sisters. Being the oldest has taught me to be open-minded and to always be respectful of other people's way of doing things. I'm so proud to be a part of a family that raised me to be strong. I learned how to be successful on my own, but also that my family was always there and had my back.

My 5 Facts:

1. I love baking and cooking for our family get-togethers.

2. I enjoy making gifts and crafts. I make shirts for the preschool I work at.

3. I have a huge board game collection.

4. I am the oldest of 5 sisters. Bailee, Madison, Brittany, and Logan.

5. I love elephants and have one in every room of our house.

Our Dog


Yoda is our 7 year old Chihuahua. Sean got him for Brooke as a Christmas gift when Yoda was almost 3 months old. He has been a ball of joy for us all ever since.

5 Facts about Yoda:

1. He loves to play with socks.

2. He loves car rides.

3. His favorite thing to do is sleep in the sun or up against your leg.

4. He grunts like an old man.

5. He loves to play hide and seek.

Our Hobbies

We spend most of our time with family, friends, and traveling.

Disc Golf

Sean loves to play disc golf and collect rare discs.


We love going concerts, festivals, and to see live music.


Our favorite sports games are football and basketball. We live close to a few different colleges, so we go a few times a year.


We love spending our summers by the pool. Brooke’s mom and aunt both have their own pools so we visit a lot during the summer to enjoy it with them.


Game nights with our family are the best. Brooke has a large board game collection. Our family also love to play lawn games.

Baking and Cooking

Brooke loves to bake, cook, and try new recipes. Her favorite thing to make is cookies and everyone loves her chocolate chip cookie recipe. We also love cooking dinner together.